Formed in 1857, Denton St Lawrence are a semi professional Cricket Club and members of the Greater Manchester Cricket League.

125th Anniversary Match – 1982

Back Row (L-R): Geoff Crowther, Ben Phillips, John Rathbone, Dave Hannah, Phil Yates, Gordon Clemont, David Page, Peter Wild, Brian O’Reilly, Don Ogden, Graham Berry, Bob Arrowsmith, Jack Schofield

Front Row (L-R): Dave Blackmore, Albert Sinclair, Barry Wilson, Billy Whitehead, Steve Goodier, Ronnie Scott, Steve Hague, Alf Kings, Alan Yates, Tony Lancake, Graham Howard, Rod Buckley

2nd Division Champions & Hulme Trophy Winners – 2011

Back Row (L-R): James Auty, Danny Hall, James Fairbrother, Danny Moss, Mike Graham, Casey Roche, Chris Farrell, Matt Mayne (WK)

Front Row (L-R): Alex Lowe, Alex Marsh, Mo Aqeel, Mike Batty (C), David Mayne (VC), Mike Woodall, Brett Butler (scorer)